Faculty

Bradford Barham

Professor

bradford.barham@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3090

422 Taylor Hall

Technological Change, international agricultural development, and Latin America

Paul Castañeda Dower

Assistant Professor

pdower@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4499

411 Taylor Hall

Development economics, political economy, economic history, institutions

Jean-Paul Chavas

Anderson-Bascom Professor

jchavas@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1944

518 Taylor Hall

Economics of agriculture, price dynamics, technological change, applied econometrics, economics of trade, welfare and policy analysis

Tessa Conroy

Assistant Professor

tessa.conroy@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4327

521 Taylor Hall

Regional economic development, community development, entrepreneurship, and small business dynamics

Ian Coxhead

Professor

ian.coxhead@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6390

417 Taylor Hall

Economics of development. Globalization, trade, labor, education and environment, especially in East and Southeast Asia.

Steven Deller

Professor

scdeller@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6251

515 Taylor Hall

Economic growth and development patterns, community economic development, and public finance

Fengxia Dong

Associate Scientist

fengxia.dong@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7359

223 Taylor Hall

Agricultural sustainability, production economics, food safety, and bioenergy economics

Sheldon (Xiaodong) Du

Associate Professor

xdu23@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0699

331 Taylor Hall

economics of agriculture, commodity markets, economics of energy, and applied econometrics

Jeremy Foltz

Professor

jdfoltz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6871

421 Taylor Hall

Technology adoption, technological change, biotechnology, economic development, political economy, climate change and Africa

Corbett Grainger

Associate Professor

corbett.grainger@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3651

412 Taylor hall

Environmental and natural resource economics, distributional effects of environmental policies, property rights in common pool resources, political economy of environmental/resource policies

Sarah Johnston

Assistant Professor

sarah.johnston@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9493

416 Taylor Hall

Industrial organization, energy and environmental economics

Paul Mitchell

Professor

pdmitchell@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6514

418 Taylor Hall

Production economics, pest management, crop biotechnology, crop insurance, commodity support programs, specialty crops, and sustainability

Priya Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

priya.mukherjee@wisc.edu

322 Taylor Hall

Development, Political Economy, Education, Health

Dominic Parker

Associate Professor

dominic.parker@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8916

413 Taylor Hall

Natural resource economics, development, governance, property rights and legal institutions

Daniel Phaneuf

Henry C. Taylor Professor and Chair

dphaneuf@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4908

433 Taylor Hall

Environmental economics with specific expertise in non-market valuation, and applied econometrics

R. Provencher

Professor

bill.provencher@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9494

519 Taylor Hall

Environmental and resource economics, with particular emphasis on the demand side management of energy, valuation of ecosystem services, socio-ecological interactions, and the dynamic allocation of resources

Thomas Rutherford

Professor

rutherford@aae.wisc.edu

(608) 316-4362

323 Taylor Hall
4243B Wisconsin Institute of Discovery

Energy markets, climate policy, international trade, technical change and computational economics

Laura Schechter

Professor

lschechter@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9482

334 Taylor Hall

Development economics, political economy, behavioral economics, and experimental economics

Guanming Shi

Professor

gshi@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6250

329 Taylor Hall

Applied microeconomics, intellectual property rights and industrial organization, and production economics

Mark Stephenson

Faculty Affiliate

mark.stephenson@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3755

202 Taylor Hall

Price outlook, marketing plans, value-added dairy, cost of processing, and cost of milk hauling

Andrew Stevens

Assistant Professor

awstevens@wisc.edu

330 Taylor Hall

Agricultural and food policy, land use, applied econometrics

Kyle Stiegert

Professor

kyle.stiegert@wisc.edu

(608) 217-5836

516 Taylor Hall

Industrial organization of the food and agricultural sectors, antitrust policy, international trade, and international competition policy