University of Wisconsin–Madison

Faculty

Bradford Barham

Professor

bradford.barham@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3090

422 Taylor Hall

Technological Change, international agricultural development, and Latin America

Jean-Paul Chavas

Anderson-Bascom Professor

jchavas@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1944

518 Taylor Hall

Economics of agriculture, price dynamics, technological change, applied econometrics, economics of trade,welfare and policy analysis

Tessa Conroy

Assistant Professor

tessa.conroy@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4327

521 Taylor Hall

Regional economic development, community development, entrepreneurship, and small business dynamics

Ian Coxhead

Professor

ian.coxhead@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6390

417 Taylor Hall

Economics of development, globalization, trade, education, labor markets and migration, poverty, inequality, China, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand, and Southeast Asia

Steven Deller

Professor

scdeller@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6251

515 Taylor Hall

Economic growth and development patterns, community economic development, and public finance

Fengxia Dong

Associate Scientist

fengxia.dong@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7359

223 Taylor Hall

Agricultural sustainability, production economics, food safety, and bioenergy economics

Paul Dower

Assistant Professor

pdower@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4499

411 Taylor Hall

Sheldon (Xiaodong) Du

Associate Professor

xdu23@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0699

331 Taylor Hall

Economics of energy, commodity markets, economics of agriculture, and applied econometrics

Jason Fletcher

Affiliate Faculty

jason.fletcher@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6010

307 Observatory Hill Office Building
4430 Sewell Social Sciences

Jeremy Foltz

Professor and Chair

jdfoltz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6871

433 Taylor Hall

Technology adoption, technological change, biotechnology, economic development, political economy, and Africa

Brian Gould

Renk Professor of Agribusiness

bwgould@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3212

421 Taylor Hall

Agricultural policy analysis, analysis of the economics of food safety and nutrition, consumer behavior, and applied econometric modeling

Corbett Grainger

Associate Professor

corbett.grainger@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3651

412 Taylor hall

Environmental and natural resource economics, distributional effects of environmental policies, property rights in common pool resources, political economy of environmental/resource policies

Brent Hueth

Associate Professor

hueth@wisc.edu

(608) 890-0924

517 Taylor Hall

Contracting and organizations, agricultural markets, cooperatives, industrial organization, and applied econometrics

Craig Johnston

Affiliate Faculty

cjohnston5@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3609

A147 Russell Labs
520 Taylor Hall

Environmental and natural resource economics, international trade, bioenergy, computational economics, and risk management

Paul Mitchell

Professor

pdmitchell@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6514

418 Taylor Hall

Production economics, risk management, integrated pest management (IPM), resistance management, and sustainability

Dominic Parker

Assistant Professor

dominic.parker@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8916

413 Taylor Hall

Environmental and resource economics, development, property rights and legal institutions, resource booms

Daniel Phaneuf

Henry C. Taylor Professor

dphaneuf@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4908

416 Taylor Hall

Environmental economics with specific expertise in non-market valuation, and applied econometrics

R. Provencher

Professor

bill.provencher@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9494

519 Taylor Hall

Environmental and resource economics, with particular emphasis on the demand side management of energy, valuation of ecosystem services, socio-ecological interactions, and the dynamic allocation of resources

Thomas Rutherford

Professor

rutherford@aae.wisc.edu

(608) 316-4362

330 Taylor Hall
4243B Wisconsin Institute of Discovery

Energy markets, climate policy, international trade, technical change and computational economics

Laura Schechter

Associate Professor

lschechter@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9482

334 Taylor Hall

Development economics, behavioral and experimental economics, and risk analysis

Guanming Shi

Associate Professor

gshi@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6250

329 Taylor Hall

Applied microeconomics, intellectual property rights and industrial organization, and production economics

Mark Stephenson

Faculty Affiliate

mark.stephenson@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3755

202 Taylor Hall

Price outlook, marketing plans, value-added dairy, cost of processing, and cost of milk hauling

Kyle Stiegert

Professor

kyle.stiegert@wisc.edu

(608) 217-5836

516 Taylor Hall

Industrial organization of the food and agricultural sectors, antitrust policy, international trade, and international competition policy

Emilia Tjernström

Assistant Professor

tjernstroem@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6278

520 Taylor Hall
201 Observatory Hill Office Building

Development economics, behavioral economics, and political economy